New Blog Under Construction

Coming soon…

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to New Blog Under Construction

  1. gfcandinthatorder says:

    Aloha Grunt, Hey those are some nice pics of white sands and Monte Cristo. How do I get set up withgravitar and we can post pics there? Can we keep pics private for the ones we choose to share with? That would be cool. The only pics I have left of the sands are (Classified) ones with rocket sleds and the likes.The kind I like. 🙂 I have some very old black and whites of us as kids in the dunes skiing on our turtle waxed boards but the quality is very poor now and they are somewhere in the pile of 1967-1968 photos. lol

    • Oh crap, that reminds me. Even if I can dig up any PA1 pics of your Dad’s tracking scopes at WS, you probably can’t use ’em anyway. They’re probably FOUO (NASA’s version of classified). Oh well. Thanks for rattling the Grunt cage over here! I’ll send you some email about doing the photos. See you then!

  2. gfcandinthatorder says:

    Ooooo I love it! My patron Saint.

  3. ZurichMike says:

    ZurichMike agrees, naturally.

  4. stellap says:

    Hi, Grunt!

    Can’t wait til you get this thing on the road!

  5. Sharon says:

    Hi Grunt, I’m floundering around today, and among other things, trying to relocate your e-mail….I should be able to see it on the comment you left me at MBOB yesterday or the day before. I had not looked at my comments stuff there forever, and really feel like a stupid fool at the moment, so I’m trying to contact all the folks who had posted and I hadn’t seen them. Sheesh. Anyway….this really looks great. I love the header you used….that’s my favorite of the ones offered right off! I will add this to favs and be peeking in….

  6. Ah so now I know where you’ve been lately. This is really nice and getting better all the time Grunt. I must comment on something though
    Myth #1 – Fear is a useful survival tool left over from the struggles of our ancestors. Fear is a powerful motivating force in a way that love can never be. Fear can be a healthy hedge against making mistakes. Fear will keep you alive.
    Although fear may keep you alive it is death that brings us to life ever after. Love is the strongest of all and though we may have fear it is love that we gladly shed our life for that can bring us eternal life.
    Now I got that off my chest I will be back here more often, Count, count on it.
    your friend GFC

    • Too true, Buddy. Just to be clear, I meant for that little 4-sentence paragraph to be mythical. I don’t believe any of it, but I believe everything I say after that point! Please take a stroll over to that thread where I respond to you a little more on this. Aloha!

  7. Oh and BTW I love you “about you” post. Sounds life GFC and in that order to me so I’m good. I’m good! lol

Leave a Reply

