Narcissist In Chief Calls JPL Today to Congratulate NASA for Successful Mission, But I Can’t Show the Photo, Or I Will Be Charged with a Federal Crime

This post first appeared here on August 13, 2012.

I’m not Kidding.  I was originally going to post the nice Air Force One photo of Obama on the phone to NASA provided by the White House this morning, but then I read this:

This photograph is provided by THE WHITE HOUSE as a courtesy and may be printed by the subject(s) [Barack Obama] in the photograph for personal use only. The photograph may not be manipulated in any way and may not otherwise be reproduced, disseminated or broadcast, without the written permission of the White House Photo Office. This photograph may not be used in any commercial or political materials, advertisements, emails, products, promotions that in any way suggests approval or endorsement of the President, the First Family, or the White House.

I did not put this in bold italics.  It came that way.  Seriously, how long has this been going on?  Did I miss something?  By the way, the photo above is NOT the one in question.  THIS one is one that I legally obtained elsewhere, with the purpose in mind of making fun of the [scatological expletive deleted].

So, this other photo, that I can’t print, an “Official White House Photo by Pete Souza” of our POTUS, on the job, that we paid for, and that clearly has no security restrictions or it wouldn’t be posted openly on a government website, is protected by law from being used in a news story?  See the picture here.

I have to say, I think I know why.  The photo is a classic for photoshopping.  There are a million stupid narcissistic word balloons that could be photoshopped onto that photo that would nicely characterize him taking credit for a successful mission that he’s personally guaranteed would not happen again any time soon.  Maybe he’s afraid that people will question his illegal usurpation of Congressional power by “canceling” NASA projects specifically approved by Congress.  Did I say “cancel?”  He doesn’t have the power to cancel any of those projects.  What I meant was “instruct his chief administrator to ignore Congress and act as his personal lap dog.”  That might make a good photoshopped image, as well.  I’ll work on that, if I can find a photo of the POTUS that isn’t protected by federal law from photoshopping.

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in Freedom, OBozo, Space. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

