Politician or Super Villain?

KrisFig8jEver since the lovely Christiana Figueres, Executive Secretary of the evil international organization UNFCCC gave her world domination speech in Brussels, people have been remarking on how “visibly evil” she appeared. In fact, with her piercing, humorless eyes and Mao-inspired dress jacket, she looked like an evil villainess from a science fiction movie. Here is another photo of her in the same outfit, taken after the speech, I think, compared to a Gollum-like otter. I couldn’t compare her to an actual Gollum photo, because the resemblance gave me instant nightmares, so I cartooned it up a bit to save you from the same horror.
Fig5j
As I was desperately trying to stop thinking about Christiana Figueres being in charge of the planet, it occurred to me that quite a lot of politicians closely resemble classic villains from the James Bond films.  They seem to almost be doing it on purpose.  I put together just a few examples. See if you can tell which is a Bond villain and which is a bona fide politician wrecking the world for real.
Boxer1j
This is a tough one, obviously. One of these ladies is shoe-lance-weilding Rosa Klebb (played by Lotte Lenya) in From Russia With Love, and the other is Senator Barbara Boxer. Enchanting.
Ford3j
I know what you’re going to say. These are both former Toronto mayor Rob Ford, right? But, in fact, one is Gert Fröbe playing the title role in Goldfinger. Which one is which? Hard to tell.
Dr.No2j
I’m thinking… Geez, I can’t tell. They both look equally evil.
Barry2j
Finally, an easy one. Clearly the one on the left is young President Barry Soetoro and the more masculine person on the right is Grace Jones in the role of May Day in A View to a Kill. Quite the same pensive expression, though. They seem to be thinking about the same thing. Probably weed.

UPDATE: Whoa! The super-villain thing is on everyone’s mind! Dianny just did this one today showing Barack’s true role as lap-cat to the Caliphate. Well done, Dianny!
Dr-Supreme-Leader-Evil

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in Humor, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Politician or Super Villain?

  1. Solaratov says:

    How about a laugh?

    A tourist walked into a pet shop and was looking at the animals on display. While he was there, another customer walked in and said to the shopkeeper, “I’ll have a CAD monkey please.”

    The shopkeeper nodded, went over to a cage at the side of the shop and took out a monkey. He fitted a collar and leash, handed it to the customer, saying, “That’ll be $5000.” The customer paid and walked out with his monkey.

    Startled, the tourist went over to the shopkeeper and said, “That was a very expensive monkey. Most of them are only few hundred dollars. Why did that one cost so much?”

    The Shopkeeper answered, “Ah, that monkey can draw in CAD – very fast, clear layouts, no mistakes, well worth the money.”

    The tourist looked at a monkey in another cage. “That one’s even more expensive! $10,000! What does it do?”

    “Oh, that one’s a Design monkey; it can design systems, layout projects, mark-up drawings, write specifications, some even calculate. All the really useful stuff,” said the shopkeeper.

    The tourist looked around for a little longer and saw a third monkey in a cage of its own. The price tag around its neck read $50,000. He gasped to the shopkeeper, “That one costs more than all the others put together! What on earth does it do?”

    The shopkeeper replied, “Well, I haven’t actually seen it do anything, but it says it’s an Engineer.”

    • Hah! Ya got a lotta damn gall comin’ over here with an ‘engineer’ joke, Pilgrim. Good one, Sol! A little too close to the truth, though, for me. That reminds me, I better go check to see if I’ve been fired yet!

      How you doing, Sol? Sorry you got locked in moderation for a while this morning. Don’t know why it didn’t recognize you.

  2. Solaratov says:

    Why is it called tourist season if we can’t shoot at them? -George Carlin

  3. Solaratov says:

    You’ve seen all the commercials. But what really happens when you ask for help with an erection lasting more than 4 hours?

    I walked into a drug store and asked to talk to a male pharmacist. The woman I was speaking with said she was the only pharmacist and since she and her sister owned the store, there were no male employees.

    She asked if she could help me. I said that I really would have preferred to speak with a male pharmacist. She assured me that she was completely professional and whatever it was that I needed to discuss, I could be confident that she would treat me with a high level of professionalism.

    I reluctantly agreed and began by saying, “As a shy man, this is tough for me to discuss, but here goes. I get erections every day that last more than four hours. This condition causes me a lot of problems and severe embarrassment. I was wondering what you could give me for it?”

    The pharmacist said, “Just a minute, I’ll talk to my sister.”

    When she returned, she said, “We discussed it at length and this is the absolute best we can do:

    * 1/3 ownership in the store,
    * a company pickup truck,
    * a king size bed and
    * $3,000 a month in living expenses.”

  4. Solaratov says:

    Gun Control; It has already started at Gander Mountain Sporting Goods.

    When I was ready to pay for my purchases of gun powder and bullets, the cashier said, “Strip down, facing me.”

    Making a mental note to complain to the NRA about the gun control wackos running amok, I did just as she had instructed. When the hysterical shrieking and alarms finally subsided, I found out that she was referring to how I should place my credit card in the card-reader.

    I have been asked to shop elsewhere in the future.

    They need to make their instructions to seniors a little clearer .

    I still don’t think I looked that bad.

Leave a Reply

