This Asshole Gave Me a Chuckle Today

hippie2
Gruntessa and I took advantage of a break in the weather today and went for a little drive in the country. When we got back into town, I snapped this photo of some hippy clown’s Hyundai in a parking lot after laughing myself silly. I hope the idiot heard me.

Gruntessa: “What was the deal with the bumper stickers?”
Grunt: “I just had to snap a photo of that dude’s stickers. His level of internal conflict must be epic.
Gruntessa: “Because of the Darwin Critter?”
Grunt: “Right. Next to the Coexist and the Love-Not-War stickers, it makes quite a statement.”
Gruntessa: “You don’t believe in survival of the fittest?”
Grunt: “No, and I don’t think HE believes in survival of the fittest, either. Nothing says COEXIST like a theory that explains the existence of everything via perpetual war between the species and continuous death of all organisms that are inferior killing machines. It’s a brutal doctrine.”
Gruntessa: “Well, there’s another reason people put those stickers on their cars that doesn’t have anything to do with evolution.”
Grunt: “Yeah, I know. It says FUCK YOU, CHRISTIANS!”
Gruntessa: “Nobody knows how to preach love and coexistence like dem hippies!”

I prefer this one.

I prefer this one.

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in Hippy Fucks. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to This Asshole Gave Me a Chuckle Today

  1. 1madjack says:

    Can I say this here? 😀 This guy is a fucking ignorant most likely big damn pussy nutjob. 🙄

  2. 1madjack says:

    Oh and I want like you got. 😉 :mrgreen:

    • 1madjack says:

      And tell me about that old time Grocery Store in the header pic.

      • It’s nothing special, really. It’s just the mercantile made out of an old house in the town of Madrid in New Mexico south of ABQ. I took the picture one sunny weekend when we were there doing the tourist thing, and I couldn’t help loving the enormous front porch where people would gather to take a break from the sun and chat about things. I put it up there because it makes a good metaphor for what a blog is. Those kind of porches are rare out here in the West. But I’m sure they’re all over the place in Diogenes country.

  3. 1madjack says:

    Yeah I noticed the big porch. Where I grew up we had quite a few of those. Tons of us kids would hang out on those. No internet, no computers, no cell phones or techy gadgets back then. We actually verbally communicated with each other.

  4. Oracle says:

    Aat a second glance the guy is Jewish. Note the Hebrew sticker in blue. This, plus the coexist sticker and the hippy ones inclines me to argue she’s a reform Jewish witch.

    • Good point, Oracle. I had not even noticed the blue sticker, and I can’t read the Hebrew, if that’s what it is. I admit that at first blush I thought the first word was “DRUID,” but that’s my mistake.

      The obscure sticker on the lower right bumper, BTW, is Jimi Hendrix’s face with a misquoted statement roughly about “When the power of love surpasses the love of power, the world will know peace.” If he actually said that, he was quoting an Indian guru named Sri Chinmoy.

  5. jewish distrust is somewjat more understandible, historically speaking.

    Regardless, it doesn’t make the fish less rude and unhelpful.

  6. And since this was a Memorial Day posting, check out this Memorial Day Bag of Stupid from Vox:
    http://www.vox.com/2015/5/25/8656381/war-resisters-memorial-day

  7. You probably should pixelate or black bar the license plate when you post pictures like this. Some clown will throw a brick through his window and he’ll sue you for invading his privacy.

    • You’re probably right. I thought about it, but couldn’t come up with a clear reason why I should obscure it. Most people don’t have access to LP databases, so there’s no real violation of privacy. Nor is there an expectation of privacy by anyone for what he/she chooses to paste all over the ass-end of his/her car. On the other hand, I would expect this person to be vindictive to a Conservative Christian like myself who has insulted them, so I’ll probably take your advice.

      • Over at Legal Insurrection, they post bumper-sticker photos all the time, and always block out the plate number. If the Perfesser thinks it’s a good idea, it probably is.

        Good point, Mindful! – Grunt

Leave a Reply

