Saturday Night War of the Sexes

I think this is how the fight started. For some reason, Gruntessa thought this graphic was absolutely hilarious.

And I retaliated with this photo which is perfectly accurate.
toilet
Which led to some back and forth…
funny-pictures-amazons copy
Super1 copy
quote-the-more-i-see-of-man-the-more-i-like-dogs-madame-de-stael-293822
104286547 copy
Women-Quotes-in-English-Quotes-of-Mark-Twain-What-would-men-be-without-women-Scarce-sir....mighty-scarce-Famous-Women-Quotes
Using Mark Twain, huh? That’s serious. I better quit while I’m ahead… or at least not dead.
images

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Saturday Night War of the Sexes

  1. Diogenes says:

    You seemed to have learned your lessons well……

  2. 1madjack says:

    Woman! Which is short for Woe-is-Man. After dealing with women for for 55 years or so I still know very little, well except I really like the way they feel, look and smell 🙂

  3. Using Mark Twain? Yeah. She had to invoke a man. So, you feigned quitting while actually ahead. (Runs fast before Gruntessa hears that.)

    Blogged.

  4. (yitzchak)

    I have seen collections culled from 700 years worth of correspondence between rabbis and their own masters on this subject.

    most of the exchanges are the same: “master! it says that a good wife does what her husband wants!”

    Teacher: “What do you want? I’m scared of my wife too. When it says “what he wants” it means what he really wants, not what we think we want!”

    • That’s hilarious! Thanks for that, Y!

      It always cracks me up when people talk about how humans are evolving and that within the next generation we’ll be free of all discord and everyone will be awesome to each other. The history seems to show that we haven’t changed in thousands of years, even in how our marriages go. I think we’re going to be struggling with the same issues for the next few thousand years as well.

      This also cracks me up, because it reminds me about how people harp about the Judeo-Christian culture being deeply anti-woman from antiquity. Women were just property, blah, blah, blah… In certain ways, that may be true, but I see an awful lot of strong Jewish women being remembered in the literature, and a lot of powerful Christian queens and noblewomen. And as you point out, Jewish women didn’t exactly live in fear of their husbands 5000 years ago. Maybe it was the other way ’round! 🙂

      • (yitzchak)

        (genesis) “and all that Sarah Shall say unto you, listen to her”. the relationship continues the same. The “official” expectations may change, but the practice keeps just about steady.

  5. trailbee says:

    This is a great post. Thank you. The comments are better than the pics. BTW I was desperate earlier this year and took all my allowance (yes, I get one) and bought some Chanel. $$$$ but worth it. Yep, the real Worth is gone, unfortunately.

    • Thanks, Bee! So, can you just march into Sonora or Angel’s Camp and buy some Chanel at the General Store? That must be hard to find!

      • trailbee says:

        Round trip of 100 miles, if you please. But I knew where to find it. Angels Camp only has directions, Sonora, sweet smelling bottles in their trash. The closest place was Stockton, during daylight. 🙂

  6. I am with Gruntessa. Don’t quite get the bathroom signs, but think the first graphic is hilarious and, well, in every joke there is some truth, right?

    • Of course! In Gruntessa’s case, she’s fully aware of how big an idiot I am. I have to say, though, I was a little hurt by just how long and mirthfully she laughed at it. Makes me think that I still don’t fully grasp the magnitude of it, and that could be a problem! At least she was laughing and not crying, right?

      The bathroom signs specify that the door on the left is for the gender that talks at least 6 times as much as the male gender, on the right. 😉

      • Either you don’t fully grasp the magnitude, or your ego is getting in the way of laughing.
        Got it, thanks! You know in the Talmud, it’s written as 10 shares of talk were given to the world, and women took 9 of them.
        Doesn’t mean that there aren’t exceptions, though.
        Ok, that made me laugh. 😉 -Grunt

Leave a Reply

