This Dude at IKEA Is My New Hero

This is EXACTLY like me and my poor wife when we’re shopping. And she totally deserves it for taking me. But she can’t divorce me! Pope says so. 😀

I think this is also what Diogenes meant when she said that men can be “mildly entertaining” at times, in a comment on Curmudgeon’s blog.

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This Dude at IKEA Is My New Hero

  1. Adrienne says:

    Donna got what was coming to her. I’m old fashioned and don’t believe men should be dragged around on shopping trips. I’m amazed at the number of women who drag their husbands to the grocery store.

    As for Ikea? – no comment.

    • Adrienne, I could not agree with you more — I have NEVER understood women who drag their men along when they go shopping. I credit the longevity of my marriage to my refusal to inflict that kind of suffering on my husband.

      Another thing I don’t understand is women who drag screaming children with them to the grocery store. If the woman is on her own with her little ones, I will assume that she didn’t have a choice — she needed groceries, and there must not have been anyone handy to mind the children. But when I see a couple shopping with screaming babies and/or children, I always wonder why one of the grownups did not stay home with the kiddos while the other one did the shopping. There’s such a thing as too much togetherness.

Leave a Reply

