I Forget; Who Was Supposed to Be POTUS During These ATROCITIES on US Military Bases in Afghanistan?

Well, let’s see, this New York Times article mentions the height of child rape on US bases in Afghanistan being between 2010 and 2012. That makes it that guy whose tenure also includes the most suicides by deployed US military personnel in HISTORY. I wonder why? And it seems to me one of the women running for President right now was US Secretary of State at the time these atrocities were being labeled “cultural things” that we had to accept in our allies.

This is what Barack has done to us in his shadow crusade to build an Islam-friendly America. I just went outside and yanked the Stars and Stripes down off my front porch flagpole and put the yellow Gadsden (Revolutionary War) flag back up. If anybody asks me why, Imma tell them to go talk to this guy.
Quinn
But I encourage everyone to read this entire article in the NY Times – not something I do very often.

Meantime, I fully endorse this message to Mr. Obama from Sean Whalen, which I just shamelessly stole from the Feral Irishman.

UPDATE: White House Response? Pass the buck.

UPDATE: US Policy Worse than Taliban’s. From Wash Post. “Like it or not, there was better rule of law under the Taliban,” said Dee Brillenburg Wurth, a child-protection expert at the U.N. mission in Afghanistan, who has sought to persuade the government to address the problem. “They saw it as a sin, and they stopped a lot of it.”

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in 'Murica, Barack Obama, Islam. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I Forget; Who Was Supposed to Be POTUS During These ATROCITIES on US Military Bases in Afghanistan?

  1. trailbee says:

    Appalling ad inf.! But, then let us be very honest here. Is this any different from the abuse of altar boys? That is an issue handled in the exact same way. And, let us not remember our handling of the Planned Parenthood issue. We just kill our babies before we can abuse them further.
    This is so disgusting.
    I lost my daughter in the Mall one day, when she was four years old. It was probably one of the worst moments of my life. I never forgot it. From that moment on, I watched over my children, making them crazy! I am not sorry. I feel so badly for those children born into a “tribal” culture that does not value human rights from the get go. I think it’s just worse there than here, but here is bad enough.
    Add our Military culture of non-intervention, AND a prez who supports PP, and the mix is deadly! This is the attitude from the top down.
    Thanks for the air time.

    • No problem, Bee. You’re absolutely right about the altar boy abuse back in the 70s and 80s being an atrocity as well, especially the handling of it by Church authority. Although, truthfully, when that came to light, we were all appropriately outraged, and angry lay Catholics (like me) demanded an accounting from the clergy which had been corrupted by the secular culture – not the other way ’round. See the dialog at Crisis Magazine in the 80s and 90s for some of the white-hot anger at the clergy during those days.

      I honestly don’t think it was exactly the same, though. I was an altar boy, myself, during the 70s, and I not only didn’t see anything, I still have never known anyone, personally, who was abused. And if you look at the stats over the vast number of parishes, the numbers are microscopic and an oddity. It was never a “cultural thing” like with the Afghanis. I certainly have never heard any rectory housekeepers stories of a priest having an altar boy chained to his bed. At least, none that weren’t made up by Irish Protestants trying to write books.

      • trailbee says:

        I’ve been thinking about my comment ever since I pressed the Post button. But, my son is up helping us build a shelf and cleaning out the shed, so here I am three hours later. I used the wrong words, and probably analogy. However, what I do mean is that we consider our children a loan from God, at least I do, and if I screw up, the consequences are huge. So, I, and most parents, look to the most trustworthy people we know, or know of, and entrust our children to them. Those trustworthies do not come with commendations tattooed on their foreheads, thus, we make mistakes. I used the altar boy analogy as the worst possible scenario. BUT, we all know there are worse ones, like coaches and teachers and Boy Scout leaders, and so should have been more specific.
        I truly apologize.

        No need to apologize, Bee. All good. -Grunt

  2. Tyler says:

    This guy CAN’T be that dumb… First, he is wrong about men and women dying for our freedom. They are dying for corporate greed. Second, he is doing the right thing recognizing this kids potential and inviting him to an event that was already going to happen. Third, as a former soldier, I couldn’t care less if he has a helmet on his wall. He has increased the pay of the military, created the Joining Forces campaign (joiningforces.gov), he ended the longest war in US history, he ended the “Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell” policy to promote equality throughout the ranks, and also women became eligible for infantry under his watch. If you want to learn what he has done check out this website. Then think long and hard about why it is you think you hate him so much. Then realize Fox News is an oxymoron.

    • Tyler says:

      Also, in reference to the article, what is Obama supposed to do? The military is sovereign, meaning it might as well be another country. He isn’t going to go play private investigator. The highest number of suicides in the military is the militaries fault. Not the presidents.

      To the moderator: You must either be a racist who can’t admit it or just a lazy redneck who watchs Fox (editorial) News and thinks it is accurate and unbiased. Lets see if you have the balls to even let my previous comments through.

      • Challenge accepted. Sorry if it took me a while to get you out off moderation. I have a job. Thank you for explaining to me what a hateful racist redneck I am just because I criticize your messiah. Now let me try with you. Your very first sentence identifies you as a wingnut. Your litany of Obama’s “accomplishments” identifies you as a retarded sycophant who believes virtually any latrine dump Obama makes is an “accomplishment.” I view them a little differently. But the best proof that you’re a pathetic troll is that you claim in one breath that Obama transformed the military and then, in the 2nd breath claim that he can’t touch the military because it’s ‘sovereign.’

        So don’t come onto my website and piss on me and tell me it’s raining. Barack is the Commander in Chief of all our military forces. He tells them what to do, and men die because of his direct order. I personally suffered, and MY FAMILY personally suffered, from Barack’s direct illegal action in 2010 when he usurped Congressional power that was not his. And I know perfectly well why some of those deployed soldiers (who DID fight for YOU – not corporate greed) committed suicide because I knew some of them. Go stick your “sovereign” bullshit up your sovereign, lying ass.

Leave a Reply

