Your Uplifting Friday Horoscope

imagesYou are about to have a deeply religious experience. Unfortunately, it’s the kind where you are systematically alienated, persecuted and ultimately crucified. Don’t feel bad, though. It’s not just you. The IRS and the DOJ treat most conservatives that way.

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in 'Murica. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Your Uplifting Friday Horoscope

  1. Diogenes says:

    I’ve never believed it was a coincidence that the I.R.S. emblem looked like a buzzard holding a balance…..

  2. trailbee says:

    This is stunning! Wow! For a little while I actually forgot about the IRS and DOJ – probably because I have Alz. As an aside: I just found out why my new password for Apple didn’t work – I had this really wazzoo password, but had left of the numbers. Added it and it worked. AND I think I found a system for Sudoku – at least the easier stage!!!
    Great day. Thanks, again for the photo.

    • LOL, Bee! I thought you were serious until you said you had the secret for sudoku. Then I KNEW you were joking. That’s impossible! πŸ™‚

      • trailbee says:

        It’s not the full secret, but either I ate smart pills or I just became a savant. What took me three days to work out, took 40 minutes today! I think I was so slow in finding out what others just automatically saw, that it took me a long time. About a month ago, I was at Starbucks waiting for a friend. I was doing Sudoku, and a lady stopped by my table and said that she also did these puzzles. I asked her how she was doing, and she said that even though she loved math, this was a little different. Then one day she found a system and from then on things got better. FAST. You’re right. There is no true system, but I found a way to look at the puzzle differently and things fall into place faster. I have more control of Sudoku than the IRS and DOJ. πŸ™‚

    • Oh, I was just kidding. I know there are many techniques that are used to solve things quicker. And you’re also right about having more control than over government! So, can you spill the secret? I’m interested!

      • trailbee says:

        Let me think. Usually, if I impart important secrets, I usually have to kill the person I told, and I think I’m growing rather fond of you. I’ll figure a way and let you know.

    • You’re sweet, Bee! But surely we can work something out. Maybe I can pay for the secret? You’re European and you live in California; surely you must value good wine. Can I bribe you with some good pinot noir or something? πŸ™‚

      • trailbee says:

        Are you kidding? I dropped the letters DOJ on the Cook and he nearly had a heart attack. He whispered in a hoarse voice: You silly ninny, the DOJ? Just tell him what he wants to know. Please!!! πŸ™‚
        So, no wines need change hands. Here’s what I know: I had to get almost into the middle of the puzzle, and tried to work out one number at a time in three, sometimes four different positions and suddenly the whole puzzle fell in place. I don’t know why. However, I just moved onto the next category, and am having a devil of a time trying the same thing. The puzzle is more difficult, but eventually I’ll get it, too. Just go for it and enjoy the heck out of it. πŸ™‚

    • Sounds like a plan, Bee. Thanks! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

