NY Times Not Sure It Can Spin the Economy Any Longer

00up_Shruggie_image-master1050-v5
Well, this can’t be good.

Neil Irwin, NY Times – I write about economics for a living. Part of my job is to look into the maw of economic data, financial market indicators, anecdotal reports from businesses and whatever else I can get my hands on, and turn it all into a crisp, clear narrative about the United States and global economies.

But right now I’m stuck. I have no idea how the United States economy is doing. And the closer I look at the data, the more contradictory it looks.

Read the whole thing here, or don’t. This pretty much sums it up. We’re f&@ked. And just in time for Halloween!
GN0307~Nuclear-Blast-Posters
I guess we could believe this guy…
20151009_obobill_0

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in Economy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NY Times Not Sure It Can Spin the Economy Any Longer

  1. solaratov says:

    🙂

Leave a Reply

