Saturday Night Grunt Music – Sully Erna

I know, Stallone used it for the Expendables. But I’m not really into metal, and tonight requires some kind of decent “operator music” in tribute to the Benghazi Four who are on all our minds. Also, my youngest is far away tonight on military maneuvers. And why not Sully? He’s the spitting’ image of one of my best buds raised in Hell’s Kitchen who’s also named Salvatore, just like Sully, except that we call him ‘Sal’, and he’s a plenty good enough sinner, too.

Go Rider, although your ride has been through lies.

Go Rider, see your soul though the Devil’s eyes.

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in Music, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Saturday Night Grunt Music – Sully Erna

  1. Wahoo says:

    I’m going to see it today. Because America!

  2. solaratov says:

    All you married guys will recognize this as true, immediately. You guys about to marry…prepare. (Drinking a lot seems to help.)

    😉 🙂 😉

  3. Miss Lisa says:

    Hahaha…her poor sweaters!!! She must be relieved Spring is in the air!

    • Welcome Miss Lisa! Honored to have you comment over here, Lady! And happy anniversary, BTW. But what’s with the sweater comment? Did I miss something? I guess I better go over to Wirecutter’s anniversary thread and see if my comment got me in any trouble! 😉

      • Miss Lisa says:

        In the video above, while she needed to he “heard” she stated that all her sweaters were getting snags…..lmao (because of the nail between her eyes) .I have never been called evil before, and now I have something to live up to. I thank you sir..it could be fun! Ken can blame you, I’ll be sure to let him know! I see you look yon for trouble before it seeks thee door! LOL I like your site, your writing is direct, intelligent and witty. I get that. Thanks for your perspectives.

        • OH! You’re talking about that video that Solaratov posted! I get it now! I just forgot the part where she talked about the sweaters! Thanks for the explanation. You’re not evil, actually. Except for the usual amount of evil that you probably got from Ken! LOL!

        • And, hey, thanks for the compliments! That’s about the best thing anybody’s ever said about my site or my writing! You’re very kind. And I could say the same thing about your stuff. Ken has posted some of your work in the past, and the stuff you write on your site is very good!

Leave a Reply

