Mourning in America: Farewell, Mrs. Reagan

CampDavid

Thanks to you, Morning in America endures.  Godspeed, Mrs. Reagan.

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in 'Murica, Republicans, Ronaldus Maximus. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Mourning in America: Farewell, Mrs. Reagan

  1. Terry says:

    We will not see the likes of President and First Lady Reagan for a long time, if ever.
    Thank you both for what you have meant to America, and to the World.
    God Speed and God Bless.

  2. Adrienne says:

    Nancy and Ronnie were almost the same age when they died. I always thought they were a very special couple.

    I just ordered the book of his love letters to her. I have several books of Reagan’s letters (I love books of correspondence), and they are really good.

    • I agree. Historians have traditionally written history from letters, since that was about the only things people used to write down, and they told the truth in them. Now no writes letters or tells the truth. My favorite book of letters is from John and Abigail Adams. I like the time he was in Paris and was stupid enough to write about how sexy the Parisian ladies were. Abigail didn’t speak to him for a month. He was such a dork.

  3. Hardnox says:

    Godspeed is right. I miss those two terribly. I remember back when true class resided in the people’s house.

    The lefty media is busy trashing Nancy. Disgusting. The woman had more class and dignity than the last three dim first ladies combined. Especially the Wookie living there now.

  4. Yeah…the vitrol from the leftists on twitter was more than I could take. I put a few of them in their place and like clockwork my acct was suspended for targeted abuse. I just don’t understand how someone can be so sick inside to obtain so much enjoyment from someone’s death…like this woman ever did anything to them. She was a great first lady and although I wasn’t a fan of the “just say no” campaign, I’m proud that my first vote I was old enough to cast was cast for The Gipper.

  5. Chana says:

    Personally I see Reagan as the first of the new conservatives, but certainly it behooves people who endlessly rant about how inconsiderate others are to not badmouth people after they’ve died.

    For crying out loud, the woman hasn’t been in the whitehouse in years, will complaining or insulting her change the way she managed the whitehouse? (personally I know nothing about her, my parents never had anything to say about her (nor about Reagan himself, other than that he was responsible for deregulation which is ultimately what got the US into our current economic mess, which doesn’t touch on the purity of his motives.) and on wikipedia it says that she wanted to bring back a “kenedyesque grandure” back to the whitehouse. well, they complained about mrs. kennedy too, and IIRC, she redecorated using government dollars, unlike Mrs. Reagan.)

Leave a Reply

