#Nevermore

bird-gif
It’s over.  Thank God.  Now, as we watch the best and most conservative Presidential Cabinet of our lifetimes being assembled, can we finally get about the business of defeating The Witch???

 

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in Donald Trump, Elections, Hillary Clinton, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to #Nevermore

  1. Adrienne says:

    I ask myself over and over how anyone could even consider voting for someone like Hillary Clinton. My commie brother’s ex-girlfriend is just such a person. We keep our communications very brief and light on Fakebook. No doubt in my mind she loathes Trump and thinks poor Hillary is the recipient of a hateful and vast right wing conspiracy. I will have to say she’s not really very bright or very well informed. I think all her “news” comes from PBS. She is typical of the majority of St. Paul/Minneapolis. I really can’t stand most the people up there.

  2. Hardnox says:

    This is good news. These whiny assholes really got tiring. They have also exposed themselves as members of the Uniparty.

  3. trailbee says:

    Yes, yes, yes, to the post. Glad it is over. Well, maybe not – Kasich? I think his playbook read like Sanders’.

    • True. I just hope Kasich doesn’t pull anything weird in Cleveland. He’s still governor of that state, after all. I doubt, at this point, they’ll let him speak at the convention.

      • trailbee says:

        I don’t like that idea. We are all entitled to an opinion, and to deny that to someone who has “campaigned” for so long, is not too cool. Leaves him and us with some unfinished business. You have a reason for your opinion?

        • That’s true! He should have some input to the party platform, at least. My reason for saying he might not get to speak is that I just read a similar opinion in the Cincinnati paper, but I spoke too soon. Now that you made me think about it, I agree with you instead. He’ll surely speak. My only reservation is that he made quite a stink about causing “trouble” at the convention. He essentially vowed to fight Trump’s nomination, hoping that he might come out on top of a contested convention. Now there is little chance of a contest, so I think that’s probably a moot situation.

          • trailbee says:

            We, as a group, have been told to shut up so many times by liberals/progressives, I dislike to see that done by us. However, when you go back and take a look at what Congress has managed to do in the eight years, in the name of getting along, and trying to be conciliatory it is uncomfortable either way. And that statement says it all about the Congress – that wishy-washy, dithery do nothing result. I give up! LOL 🙂

  4. Terry says:

    Those poor, poor, Pesky Truthers.
    What WILL they do now ?

  5. woodsterman says:

    Ready Mr. Doode!

Leave a Reply

