Maybe Mar-a-Lago is Better Than Margaritaville

This was Christian comedian and musician Tim Hawkins’ sly commentary on the 2016 elections about a month ago. He’s pretty careful to stay away from overt party politics, but his past jokes about Barack Obama and Hillary Clinton suggest that he’s not too upset about the current man on deck for the White House. Besides, the way things are going, we may still get a cheeseburger in every pot, palm trees on the White House lawn and “approval at 100% percent, because the Donald is the President…”

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in 'Murica, Elections, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Maybe Mar-a-Lago is Better Than Margaritaville

  1. There’s not much to love about Team Hillary – which becomes more odious and puerile as time marches on. I’m certain that Donald Trump could find a way to put palms into the White House lawn. But I’m not sold on the $30 cheeseburger at Trump Tower.

  2. Adrienne S says:

    Looking forward to Jan. 20th. Oh, yes I am!

  3. Nice one, Grunt. Have you noticed how cheap and plentiful steak is since the election? I like that.

  4. Jules Smith says:

    Sailing away on a boat, palm trees and cheeseburgers. And most importantly MAR(mite) sorry, I meant MARGARITAS! Win. Vote Jimmy Buffet.

  5. Terry says:

    Great song ! Great idea ! I’m going to replace my “Phil Roberts” and “Ted Nugent” For President bumper stickers !

    btw…is that ‘Marmite’ similar to that nasty shit called ‘Vegamite’ I tried once in Australia ?
    If it is, I know why we are all on separate continents.

    • I thought it was the same thing, Terry. And I’ve only tried the Vegemite. But Jules tells me that the Marmite is much better. One of these days we’ll have to do a side-by-side taste test with some toast and lots of booze to wash it down…

      • Terry says:

        It would HAVE to be better than that pureed sewer scrapings that I tried.
        I’m gonna pass on that taste-test Grunt. But I suggest if you proceed, a glass of bleach to wash it down may serve you better.

  6. I just found out that Tim Hawkins will be coming to Eau Claire next summer! Maybe you and wifie should come for a visit then? 🙂

Leave a Reply

