Merry Christmas Revolutionaries!

We even wish some happiness to those jerky Obamas traveling to Hawaii and forcing hundreds of Secret Service agents to endure the holidays away from their families for the eighth time…  Hope and Change, Folks!

barrytrap1j

We have much to celebrate, but nothing more so than the gift of the Christ Child.  May he always live in our hearts and take all bitterness and regret and sinfulness from us.

I apologize for being so scarce lately, especially to Hardnox for whom I’ve written nothing lately.  Just been insanely busy getting work done for the end-o’-year and traveling and getting stranded on the east coast by the profoundly stupid Frontier Airlines and hunting down Solaratov.  Turns out, he’s spending Christmas in the hospital for some cancer treatment complications.  That’s his story, anyway.  The nurses are awfully young and attractive, so I think he has other motivations, frankly.

Merry Christmas from the Grunt and Gruntessa of Monte Cristo!

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in Holy Days. Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Merry Christmas Revolutionaries!

  1. Carrying over Euripides Christmas wish from the last post. He says: “A Blessed Christmas to you and the Gruntessa.”

    And to you, my friend! May you and your good family and friends enjoy a blessed Christmas down in frosty Arizona! 🙂

  2. JCscuba says:

    Back to you Grunt and Gruntess. J.C.

  3. Adrienne says:

    Merry Christmas, Grunt and the lovely Gruntessa.

  4. Terry says:

    Wishing you, the Gruntessa, and the Gruntletts a VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS !!

  5. Merry Christmas to the Grunts – one and all, and I hope that Solaratov has a “happy ending” to his cancer treatment.

    • Thanks much, Larry! Not sure yet how it’s going to end, but the food is good, apparently, so he’s ok for now. Merry Christmas to you and your beautiful daughters and grandkids, and many blessings on the White Wolf Mine all year.

  6. Brig says:

    A Merry & Bright Christmas to you and your family, Grunt
    (especially that young man in uniform)!
    and a Blessed Christmas to Solaratov.

    • Thank you so much, Brig! That young Marine just had dinner over at his girlfriend’s family’s house Christmas eve. I think this is serious. I predict more grandkids soon! LOL. MERRY CHRISTMAS, you berserker!

  7. barnslayer says:

    Merry Christmas Grunt to you and your family! (check your AOL email).
    And a Merry Christmas to all freedom loving patriots everywhere!

    • barnslayer says:

      Twas the night before Christmas and all through the house,
      not a creature was stirring not even a liberal louse.

      The kill zones were zeroed in and fire lanes were clear
      in hopes that the muzzies soon would be there.

      Fougases and claymores and clackers galore,
      just like was taught by light colonel Moore.

      All the good Patriots were not in their beds,
      preferring this night to dish out some lead.

      Rather than sleep and hope for the best,
      we rack our bolts and done kevlar vests.

      Whether military or civilian we’re ready to go,
      to stop muzz terrorists, all followers of Mo’

      Here’s to our nation of men, proud to be free,
      Obedient to GOD, as it should be.

      Our prayers HE did answer. Inauguration draws near.
      With him we’ll stand fast and defend all that’s dear.

      So let’s give our thanks to Almighty above.
      Celebrate HIS birth with both vigilance and love.

  8. Papabear says:

    Been visiting my son in Colorado this week, Grunt, but I did think about you while playing with the grandkids… (second fiddle again for you).
    I take great delight that with the spurning of the harridan, I will NOT be calling you “El Grunto”. If I think of any way to vitiate the liberals path back to power, I will be right there to assist!
    Merry Christmas to you and yours. My heartfelt love to you and Gruntessa.

  9. woodsterman says:

    MERRY CHRISTMAS Mr. Grunt!

  10. Hardnox says:

    Merry Christmas to you and those which visit here. We have much to be grateful for. Now the hard work begins cleaning up the mess. All in all this has been the best Christmas in a very long time. The scream of lefty heads exploding in the distance added to the festivity.

  11. LindaG says:

    A belated Merry Christmas to you all. A safe and Blessed New Year to you all, too!

  12. trailbee says:

    Belated Christmas here as well. Spent five days in L.A. with our kids. We survived. However, Happy New Year, and let’s all pitch in and clean our House.

  13. Shalini says:

    I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and that this new year brings blessings to you, Gruntessa and the rest of your family! How are you? I know it’s been ages but my kids keep me on my toes all the time! Please do write to me when you find the time.

    I hope Sol is alright! Please pass on my love and prayers to him when you speak to him next.

    Barn, a most blessed Christmas and New Year to you and your family as well. I hope you are well!

    How’s everyone else? I wish it were like old times where even though I couldn’t comment I’d know you guys are doing well by just reading your comments.

    • Goodness, it’s wonderful to hear from you, Shal! Thank you for checking in! I hope your Christmas season has been good, as well.

      We’ve been blessed beyond words, and that’s one reason I am so silent these days. Work is plentiful, grandchildren and children are a joy, and there is more hope than I can remember. If I neglected any of these happy responsibilities I would not forgive myself.

      I’m so happy to hear you are well and your children are keeping you busy. Is your good husband well? Your parents? How many little ones now? I’ll try to write shortly to ask you some of these questions. Sorry about the delay in answering! Things have been very busy lately.

      One thing that’s kept me on my toes is that poor Solaratov has been fighting off some health problems lately. I’ve had to track him down in various hospitals lately, and he’s in rather bad shape at the moment. Hopefully, they’ll find out what to fix, but it probably has to do with his recent cancer treatments. It’s hard to see him suffer since he’s been so hardy and healthy for the last few years after surviving his first bout with the cancer. He’s been an extraordinary friend over the years, so we’ll see he gets through this latest rough patch.

      Bless you, Shal! I’ll write soon!

    • barnslayer says:

      A belated Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and yours Shalini! I hope your family is doing well.

  14. zmalfoy says:

    Look at me coming about late! Marry late Christmas, New Years, and Epiphany to the fam! I’ve been up to my eyes in research, but it might be turning into a larger(ish) project with a friend. Will keep you updated! 😀 And Hi to Barn and Shalini as well!

Leave a Reply

